About The Anchor Inn

Simply put, The Anchor Inn in Irby is a fabulous village pub and restaurant serving up tasty, top-notch food alongside an eclectic range of wines and cask ales in cosy, stylish surroundings.

Drinking & dining on the Wirral

Pull up a chair and enjoy the buzz of the bar and a roaring fire, dine with a difference in our opulently furnished restaurant, or in the warmer months head to our beer garden for a spot of alfresco eating and drinking. Lovely.

Signup for your voucher
Book your christmas party
Come inside and discover our Easter treats

Best pub in the village? Tell us how we did and you could win lots of lovely bubbly.

A photograph of the exterior of The Anchor Inn in Irby

Enjoy a complimentary mulled drink this winter


Sign up now and you'll be the first to know about our special promotions throughout the year. As a winter treat, you can enjoy a mulled drink on the house - it's the perfect start to the festive season. Plus, we'll help you add some sparkle to your birthday with a complimentary bottle of champagne!

By joining our mailing list, you'll receive the latest news and a treats straight to your inbox. Don't forget to join our Wine Club too (just tick the box) for more corking offers.

Opening times

11am-11pm Monday to Friday
10:30am-11pm Saturday
11am-10.30pm Sunday

Food served all day

12pm-10pm Monday to Friday
10:30am-10pm Saturday
12pm-9.30pm Sunday
Brunch served 10.30am-4pm on Saturdays

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 19th December 11:00 to 23:30
Saturday 20th December 11:00 to 23:30
Sunday 21th December 11:00 to 22:30
Monday 22th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 23th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 24th December 11:00 to 22:30
Friday 26th December 12:00 to 21:00
Saturday 27th December 11:00 to 23:00
Sunday 28th December 11:00 to 22:30
Monday 29th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 30th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 31th December 11:00 to 1:00
Thursday 1st January 12:00 to 22:00
Friday 2nd January 11:00 to 23:00
Saturday 3rd January 11:00 to 23:00

Online bookings

You're welcome to pop in anytime, but if you're planning something special it might be an idea to book a table.

The Cask Marque Trust Logo

The Anchor Inn in Irby is a member of the Cask Marque Trust in recognition of its excellence in the service of real ale.

Meet the family

Have you tried our sister pubs?

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphere1 Thurstaston Road, Irby, Wirral, CH61 0HATel: 0151 648 1698